Recent content by 96xb2003

1. 9

WANTED steering cable

i have a cable , not sure on the length its for the left-passenger side of an xb2003 i can measure if you like!
  2. 9

2 props mazco 14.5 x 26 & 15 x 28

hi james , i havent seen you in years . sorry to hear you sold the allison. that 26et lightning prop that your selling is mine , i loaned it to your dad a long time ago , and he and i have lost touch . it would be great if you could return it to me!!!
  3. 9

oil and oil ratio

hey, thanks alot jay i really appreciate your .02 worth. i can tell by your response you are very experienced and take pride in what u do. i dont want to say its rare but unfortunately i believe this is the case! i have had some real bad experiences with outboard repair. one of these bad...
  4. 9

93 2.5 260, is this a good one

i own a 93 2.5 260, it has about 100 hrs on it and i dont wanna take any chances with this motor. how many hrs should i expect to get before its time to freshen her up. i run klotz oil at 32 to 1. most of these hrs are fishin hrs with that said i usually air her out atleast once each time im in...
  5. 9

oil and oil ratio

ive got a question about oil and the oil ratio. im running a merc 260, its a 93. ive run mercury oil, redline and am now using klotz , has a picture of a jetski on it. my question is , i run this motor 7000+rpm quite a bit, on pump gas. what in general is the mix ratio used and what types of...
  6. 9

Sick 280

re: crank sensor, there are two types of sensors for this application, the most common beinr a pulse generator. a pulse generator generates ac voltage, assuming this is a 2 wire sensor , install a good volt meter , prefferably one w a snapshot mode or min max mode , voltage should increase with...
  7. 9

Allison 8000 tach

is this sold
  8. 9

batteries