GSE set-up

Jus' Giv'r

Hi,
Whipper has given me some great tips.
I am new to my GSE and was trying to figure out speeds with different prop set-ups, realizing I still have some seat-time ahead of me. But hey, I can do nothing but dream for 2 more months.
So, I have a GSE, stock 1997 225PM, 10" offset, sportmaster and Bob's cav plate. I want to eventually do 85 with 3 adults and still have some decent accel. What is everyones opinion?
BTW - I have a 26 trophy.

Lightning

I use a 26 Trophy as well. You will be able to get 85 with your setup. On my boat the Trophy gets the boat on plane fast but when it breaks over it blows out and I have to feather the throtle for a second before she hooks up. After that it pulls hard the rest of the way. I haven't tried any other props that would be worth wasting your time on, but a friend of mine loves his 28 Mazco RE3 on the same set-up you have.

whipper

Go with a 28p chopper 2 ally cut,I have a 30 and it works ok but you may be happier with a 28.
I was going to say the same thing after I wrote 30 on the other thread.
I used a 30 chopper2 for a couple of years. I thought it was good. Then last fall I read about the knob cut of Todds he can do on chopper2,s. he suggested I go down a pitch when I had the cut done. His GS does over 100 with 4 adults with this cut so I tried it. He made mine a 28.5 out of my 30 and cant say enough about it as far as 3 blade props go.