XB03 setup help

jdb35

Ok guys this is what I have got. I am running an XB03 with a stock 225 promax, cle lower unit with a Hoss 30 pitch hyperdrive prop. I am currently running the propshaft approximately one quarter inch below the pad. The boat chime walks extremely bad at about 70 mph. This is frustrating to me because I am only turning about 5500 rpm when it gets so ill handling that I get out of it. I have a lot of throttle left that I can't use. I have the ride glide cable steering and at high speeds it gets extremely stiff and almost impossible to turn. A nose cone is in the plans this fall, but I really think something is not right in my setup. I run 14" of setback. Am I too high on the jackplate? Any suggestions would be very helpful to me. Thanks in advance.
Jeff

DragAlly02

I am not a Pro at set up by any means , But from hearing others the CLE Might be your issue..Contact Chad202 Hes on fast bass as well and he has a 2003 thats set up extremly well from what I hear.. very Helpful and nice guy as well

Mike

bassracr