Recent content by ntxwaterfowl

1. ntxwaterfowl

Xb2003 No more carpet!

Yeah, that is tight there for sure. You can tape a nut on the open end of a wrench with some masking tape and ease it up there. Start hand threading it in and you can feel if it catches right then finish it off with the drill or screwdriver. I want to turn that lid around the other way but it...
  2. ntxwaterfowl

Xb2003 No more carpet!

Jared may have found a better solution but I cut out neoprene gaskets as spacers for the latches. I will probably change that eventually but it has worked alright for the spacing. As far as rivets, I can't get them to work, just suck at it lol. I ended up using all stainless hardware from Lowes...
  3. ntxwaterfowl

XST 18 Restoration

That all looks great put together, fantastic job
  4. ntxwaterfowl

Xb2003 torque steer

I am a super novice limited by a 150 but I have noticed the crazy differences in torque steer prop to prop and trim level. I've noticed with one of my props if I am running about 50-55 and trim too high or too low it feels like the steering wheel is trying to be ripped out of my hands, ran a...
  5. ntxwaterfowl

Xb2003

I had wanted an Allison since I was a kid so when I found mine last summer it was too good to pass up. I went to the lake yesterday and there were 3 of those Tracker Heritage boats fishing near me... they look neat and retro but all I could think was that it was funny they paid 3k+ more for...
  6. ntxwaterfowl

Xb2003 No more carpet!

Thanks for the feedback, I’m going to have a hard time making up my mind. I’ll have to come up with something before too long though, the last time I power washed my boat some of the carpet decided to leave.
  7. ntxwaterfowl

Xb2003 No more carpet!