Bowl Games at a glance

white03

Gimme a break....BCS my a$$

I got no problem wioth OSU and Florida or USC and Michigan, but just how the heck does Notre Lame at no. 11 get into the Sugar...shudda been Wisconsin at no 6, they deserved it but no... they get shafted out of the whole BCS!!! :? Explain that one to me...other than Notre Lame has ESPN and Lou Holtz harpin their merits even when Michigan showed them for what they really were. :lol: :lol:

Now I'll admit I'm an Auburn grad, but try to tell me no 15 Wake Forest deserves gettin into the BCS??? They are the ACC champ, big blankin deal, that should not get them into a BCS bowl. The BCS is supposed to be about the BEST teams, not who lucked up and won the weakest conference in Division 1A football this year. Shudda been no 10 Auburn in the Orange...but what the heck we from Auburn are used to getting shafted by the great BCS :x :x

Granted I am much more attuned to football in the SEC so I'll speak only to that, but come-on..Boise State and Louisville. I'll take any SEC team below against either of them any day and twice on Sunday.

What an entire sham and disgrace to all the players who work and play their ass off only to get the short end of the stick from the BCS. Makes me wanna puke >>,<<
Bill

LAAllison

I couldn't agree more with White03. BCS sucks and all the crying now about Michigan shows how quickly they forget and how the bcs has messed up the last few years.

Art

Roll Tide

RedAllison

Easy white, everyone knows (tho they seldom will admit it north of the Mason/Dixon :mrgreen: ) that the SEC is the TOUGHEST conference and the rest of the country is really just playing for second!!! ;) If all these "good" teams up north had to play as many tough games all season long like they would if they were in the SEC, then the results would be MUCH different!

Now what about this Outback bowl and my Vols??? :roll:

With the way they played this year they should be playing in the OUTHOUSE bowl... :x
RA