Hello!

G Allen

Hi crew, greetings from Utah...self introduction...

Have been fishing all my life. I make my living as a ski instructor at Park City Mountain Resort in Utah. Have tons of solo backpacking experiences in the Sierras, High Uintas, and Wind River Range. I know where the 4 pound trout live. Learned how to catch Kokes in the local reservoirs this summer.

My interest in Allison boats has gone on for a long time, ever since watching the outboard drag boats on TV. Have been watching this forum as a lurker for about a year. It is interesting to read about the golden age of high performance outboards...kinda reminds me of the golden times of vacuum tube amplifiers for HIFI and musical instrument stage use. I play classic country band and have a vintage vacuum tube amp collection like some of you collect special motors and boats. Lots of similarities! Vintage tubes sound better than the new ones,, and they aren't being made any more. I collected a few hundred, they have gone up in value like most of my Heritage electric guitars have, I buy well.