hydromotive prop question

Speedman

got a 28 T4X-OT. I started with 2 plugs in it and it blows out alot when I go on plane before it hooks up. I put 2 more in and had the kids and all their junk in the boat and it blew out even more? Should I take them all out? I spoke with Todd once when I got it, but forgot 1/2 of what he said. He did say that with my set up, a 225 promax with some mods, 8" setback, sportmaster stock, that I could raise the engine 2" above the pad? I am no tech expert at all but it seems that everyone on here barely raises it more than 1/2" above the pad? Does anyone have any ideas on this? It handles great and there is much less torque above 80 mph, I just don't like the engine crazy revving on take off.

Also, whats the deal on SM mods? I here you guys talk about them all the time. what exactly do they do? If it is just cutting here and there, can one do it themselves?. I read that Sandersons mod will give more top end, less torque and Darris himself getting in on it. Is it just the way they cut them? doesn't sound like rocket science??

Thanks in advance for any input !

TBuck2003

Speedman,

Call me I think we are getting some things confused here.I am pretty sure I did not tell you to raise motor on an Ally to 2" above pad,that is certain trouble.Do you have the QIV-OT ? 4 blade cleaver style? or another model.Be more than happy to take the time to get you squared away.330-425-3629 Looking forward to talking with ya,Thx

TBuck

Speedman

So I guess TBuck is THE Todd? I appreciate the time you took away from your day the first time, I didn't want to be a pain calling back! I will though next week. I really love the prop and the quality is 2nd to none!

Speedman