My newb ass in the XB03 trying to run with the faster guys.

aj06bolt12r

This is from last Sunday on Nickajack between Jasper and Chattanooga. Same place as the Jasper river run. Water was glass. I'm still new to this whole pad-v performance boat thing. You'll have to excuse the many screw ups by me... May help other new drivers to see someone still in the learning curve?

This one is a little better, has speedometer overlay.

CDUB

Hi AJ,
Those are some cool videos you have there, what kind of camera are you using to capture the moments?

Bill Mason

If that is 104 with a 03 that is hauling! What ya running on the back? Can't tell if it is camera angle or not, but looks like ya need a little more weight on the port side? Seems to be dipping to the right? Can't tell but looks like maybe a STV on right and maybe an XB2002 on left? What set up are ya run-in?Looks darn good bud.

aj06bolt12r

If that is 104 with a 03 that is hauling! What ya running on the back? Can't tell if it is camera angle or not, but looks like ya need a little more weight on the port side? Seems to be dipping to the right? Can't tell but looks like maybe a STV on right and maybe an XB2002 on left? What set up are ya run-in?Looks darn good bud.
Oh man... I wish I was running 104... No the GPS on my go-pro was having a moment... For about the 1st minute or so of the video the speed is wrong. Top speed for me was 90mph..

Running a JSRE 225 Promax, 20" mid, Hyd Jackplate about 1/4 above pad in this video, 28p hoss cut chopper.

You are correct about the weight, I had removed all of my tackle from the port locker before this run... I should not have done that, threw my balance off too much. Plus I'm just learning to drive a pad v of any kind let alone an Allison XB 2003, so that has something to do with it too.