tm question

John S

Right now I have a 12v 42# thrust minn kota tm. I need to put a tm on the xb02 I just got, but Im wondering if anyone makes a 12v tm in the same thrust, but on a traditional bass boat chassis. Mine is more designed for a tuna can style boat and I made a bracket to accomodate my xtb-21, but I have to slide it out and in every time, and thats a pain. I dont need any more thrust than what I got, and the less batteries, the better as far as I'm concerned.

Thanks - John S

John S

Maybe if I rephrase this Ill get a response. Whats the best tm for the xb-02. This may sound like a dumb question, but the only tm that have the chassis for a long nose are big #, 24v (at least at Gander mountain)

Thanks - John S

jimmyb

honestly, i still dont really understand your question...

my take on trolling motors is that you should always go overkill! i have been running 36V on my allison for the last 4-5 years...

if you arent into tournament fishing or never fish rivers, then a good 50# 12V troller should do you well, but I would have a group 27 battery

as for trollers, i am very partial to the motor guide tour edition. METAL foot pedal and heavy duty

Sking

I was going to replace my 54# 12V foot control with a stick control earlier this year and looked at going smaller. Went fishing a few days later in the wind and realized, I needed every bit of the 54# and them some on my XB2002. Nothing worse than being stuck in the wind and not being able to do anything about it.

John S