Thought I would share this....

catfish123

This is my first attempt at posting a picture........hope it works. If it does, this brings back some bad memories of a REALLY BAD and painful day!!! July 14th, 2012, 7:10AM, by myself, I managed to flip my XB2003. It was all over in about a second, no chance to react. You all be careful out there!!!

Last edited:

Darth VMAX

That brings it real right there.

I am overly cautious. Way too much to live and be around for. Never been above mid 80's even though my boat has more. My twin prop set-up also instills a LITTLE more confidence for me as well.

Thanks for posting

"Darth"

catfish123

The "real" putting it in perspective is when you are suddenly under the water, looking around for some light, so you know what direction to swim in...............:help

Alli-drenaline Rush

Catfish, glad that you are ok physically, and hopefully the mental anguish will diminish somewhat over time.... In the meantime, thx very much for the courage to post.

ADR

catfish123

For those of you who have never been "thrown out" or worse, be thrown out and when you surface, then see your boat upside down, it is not possible to convey to you the impact it will have on you then and in the future. It is a life changing event, provided you make it through it. I was lucky and God surely was my passenger that morning.

2003225X

Hopefully this picture or two will help everyone, especially the newer owners of Allisons respect them as much as they should be respected. I have hooked one badly, but never got thrown out of the boat, and I promise you, it will show you who the boss is real fast.

I am very confident that what caused what you see is the motor being 1/4" to high, and that is all it sometimes takes.

Seeing my dad and the boat in the condition they were both in is something I never want to experience again.

Stay safe!!

Last edited:

catfish123