most popular prop for XB21s

robert

What is the most popular prop in terms of drivability, slippage, durability. My favorite is a lightening ET.

xb03fs

My favorite is a Hydromotive xOB with trimmed flair and further tweaked to bite harder out of the hole and in the mid

RedAllison

Day in day out, most versatile (with regards to conditions, load, ease of driving etc...) the XOB Hmotive is STILL the "Gold standard"!

Yo that gives me an idea, Todd can you anodize a gold XOB? Would look GREAT on my 21! :big grin :at the bar

TB21

I'm a rookie in the 21' boat but my favorite has been the 30 Bravo that Robbie Patterson tuned for my boat. My best top speed "95.6" in summer heat was with a XOB but I still like the 30 Bravo better , it handles better and way better holeshot and midrange then the XOB for me.

TBuck2003

Day in day out, most versatile (with regards to conditions, load, ease of driving etc...) the XOB Hmotive is STILL the "Gold standard"!

Yo that gives me an idea, Todd can you anodize a gold XOB? Would look GREAT on my 21! :big grin :at the bar
Let me see what Grady and Fred Sanford have laying around in the "Yard" Lol

xb03fs

I'm a rookie in the 21' boat but my favorite has been the 30 Bravo that Robbie Patterson tuned for my boat. My best top speed "95.6" in summer heat was with a XOB but I still like the 30 Bravo better , it handles better and way better holeshot and midrange then the XOB for me.
Try taking a little of the flare off. Todd took a quarter off but I cant help but wonder what if an 1/8 would have been sufficient. Without the flare it turns and handles like my xb03 did.....It required tightening not to slip out of the hole after the flair was trimmed, back to running all 8 PVS holes open after the last rework.

Handling is back to WOT turns

TB21