XB21 Setup question.

Allyfishing

Ben, I had the pleasure of taking a ride with Todd in Manny's Bassport Pro after he ran this prop with Manny and all I can say is WOW!! The holeshot was incredible and the midrange blistering. If Manny was concerned with holeshot and overall performance in a Tourny then he need not be concerned anymore.

We were asked not to take a pic of it (understandable) it is a full thru hub cross between an O/T and an O/B.

Todd had the QIV-O/B 28P at approx. 5/8" below pad on Manny's boat and he and I hit 90 going into the wind in rough chop. Remember, I am a newbie with these boats and these kinds of speeds so I can't say I was totally comfortable but it ran and handled great. I really liked the O/B on my boat as well with the 2.5L Promax.

Todd and I ran one of the two available prototypes on my boat the day before and I most definitely want one when it is available. Best hole shot of all props and getting to speed was the fastest. A casting flaw ended the first run so that was the only test for mine.

biller31

Sounds like fun. I'm a little leary of running prototypes after my last experience with a prototype prop. I'll have to see what comes down. Sounds like its a runner though. Always on the hunt for the next best prop in the 21 game. I've still yet to run a Hydromotive on my boat. I don't know anybody in my neighborhood that has one taht would be for running on a 21 barge and I don't buy a prop that I don't try first and even then I've found that there's no guarantee that the one you buy will run as good as the one you tried. I'm just getting too picky in my old age I guess. Say if anyone is coming to Jasper for the ODBA championships in a couple weeks and has one of these I can run, bring it with you and gimme a call. I wanna try one.

Allyfishing

When you say "21 barge" what ya talking about? You just run real heavy and use a small pitch or what?

TBuck2003