2001 Allison River Racer

Dave Hensley

Several irons in the fire right now that will help th effort in the long run. Finishing my shop and getting all parts and machinery sorted to support the effort. I will start a new thread and leave it up to the admin's to sticky it when the boat runs 128mph. It is funny you mentioned car racing as my background is dirt track unlimited modifieds. CJ Rayburn told me one time the type of hauler you have, the color of your car, how far you have to travel, how big your shop is, etc, etc bears on how fast you are. Made sense then, makes sense now.

suicidealli

Dave what is the fastest you have been in a Allison????? It isn't for everyone, I have been trying to stop running top end, but I just can't..... In had a friend blow over a stv @ 130 and died. It slowed me down for a while, but I guess I have the bug too. I never had my drag all out, but I have been 123 with a 28 with plenty left, and 118 with a 26. Those were gps runs. I could have been faster playing.. Never have really tried big numners in the drag. It is a awesome feeling to run big numbers.......... Speed goes up risk goes up.. What scares me is my boat is light, and a gust of wind in the 120's-130's would be real bad........

If there is anything I can help you with let me know....

Roy

Last edited:

Dave Hensley

Roy, 113 in an XB2002. 121 in my last XR2001. The XR felt like it was loafing. The XB was white knuckle. Mind you now that was just GPS. Don't know if I can run that fast. Someone will. Still circle back to 1987, a 2.4 carb and a ski boat. That was some rarified air. I still think the RR has the best shot. Canopy? Roll bar?

suicidealli

Patrone...

Yep patron that is liquid courage for sure..... That will do it.....