titus cut on sportsmaster

Status
Not open for further replies.

XSive

GPI Racing said:
XSive,

What most don't know and are missing totally is that Titus did the first sportmaster conversion because I asked him to. I wanted a stromger housing for my STV project and the 200 housings were not lasting very long. At no time was it to be a customer thing. People saw it and then wanted one like it..typical. Randy

http://forum.allisonowners.com/viewtopic.php?t=643&highlight=titus+gpi
By GPI racing: from link above

"My point would be how many of you can drive like Glen Reynolds? It shouldn't take that kind of skill and when I post here I am generally aiming my comments at the average type of Allison owner. So, with a grain of salt, keep in mind the "average" Allison owner/driver would be better served with the coned Titus version. Also, I would have to say that I am a reasonably good Ally pilot and I'm quicker and faster with it also. I didn't go 130 with a side steer XR2002 with a sportmaster.......tried it...bad idea. The 129 run was with a nice modified gearcase...the proto to the Titus/GPI case now being done."

From the May 2005 Bass and Walleye Boat p77:

The real secret to added speed and performance of Grisham

ALLISONMAN

finally some light on the marketing idusttry versues true world been there done that!!!! some people are finally seeing some light!!!!! yeller agree because we are standing here in demopolis typing on my laptop!!!!!!!!

Yellowallison

well wel well......looks like so one left the closet door open and those POWERED COATED skeltons are startin to fall out one by one!!! :cry:

I is Thinkin I'm GUNNA get a STICkHER and put on my boat thaz says!!!

Yu GUYS jus don't understand... :p :p :p :p :p

....should be good for good 7 MPh!!!!!!! :p :p :p :p

LIVE from DEMOPLIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

S

Scott Gilmore

ALLISONMAN said: